?

Log in

"Nothing Says Love Like Testicle Humor"

Name:
Ted Allen~ Food and Wine Connoisseur.
Membership:
Open
Posting Access:
All Members , Moderated
This community is for fans of Ted Allen, Queer Eye for the Straight Guy's Food and Wine connoisseur.

Maintained bycanuhearmenow
Ted Allen has been a contributing editor to Esquire magazine since 1997, where he is co-author of the “Things a Man Should Know” column—an irreverent guide for men on such items as fashion, sex, business etiquette, and cocktails, and co-authored four books that grew out of that series.

Ted was finalist for a 2001 National Magazine Award for his June 2000 feature story on male breast cancer, and again in 2003 for his part of an Esquire food-and-travel package. Before joining Esquire, Ted was a senior editor and restaurant critic with Chicago magazine where he wrote features and edited the front of the book. For Chicago and other publications he has interviewed such food luminaries as Mario Batali, Martha Stewart, Paul Bocuse, Trotter, Rick Tramonto, Gale Gand, and Rick Bayless. He also has written a column on wine and spirits called "In the Spirit: The Intelligent Barfly" for the website Women.com.


by Elizabeth Larkin)





**************************************************
**************************************************

queereyeted Ted Allen (Food & Wine)
queereyekyan - Kyan Douglas (Grooming)
queereyethom - Thom Filicia (Interior Design)
queereyecarson - Carson Kressley (Fashion)
queereyejai - Jai Rodriguez (Culture)

Statistics